[an error occurred while processing this directive]
g9 Logo
shopping cart rss xml Vol. 22, No. 3: October-November 2017
Rate This Page Poor page rating Fair page rating Average page rating Good page rating Excellent page rating
pix In Review pix
pix pix Visually Arresting Guitar Products  

Sponsored Links

Autour Du Blues/Larry Carlton

"New Morning: The Paris Concert"

The Story
In late 2006, the New Morning presented an incredible meeting of legendary blues players specially flown in from Nashville & Tokyo, to live it up in Paris. As the climax of the club's 25th Anniversary Festival - and a birthday gift from the musicians - this Franco-American guitar summit brought together for the first time the members of Autour du Blues (the cream of France's top studio musicians) and two of America's most brilliant guitar heroes, Larry Carlton and Robben Ford. The show was a smash success with the people of Paris. It took the enthusiasm and generous friendship of these musicians to make this memorable get-together happen at the New Morning - the club where you come to hear and to play the music you like with the people you like. All aboard "New Morning: The Paris Concert", then, for this trip "Round About the Blues" (Autour du Blues)... with Larry Carlton, Robben Ford, Francis Cabrel, Denys Lable, Michael Jones, Patrick Verbeke and their friends, united - for once beyond show business constraints - to give back to the blues what it has always given them... A real treat to be sure!

Special DVD features include: 16:9 Widescreen Presentation, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound, DTS Surround Sound, PCM Stereo

Additional Facts
"Black Night", "Got My Mojo Working", "Rock Me Baby", "Stormy Monday", "Reconsider Baby", "Ain't That Peculiar", "You Gotta Move (Tu Dois Partir)", "Down In Mississippi", "Mama Talk To Your Daughter", "Blackjack", "Bad Bad Whiskey", "A Change Is Gonna Come", "She Belongs To Me", "So Fine" and "Hand In With The Blues".

Searching for in-stock products featuring Autour Du Blues/Larry Carlton? Click here.

Home | RSS | iTunes | T-shirts | Search
Card Cyber Museum | Contact Us | Content Index
Copyright © 1996-2013 Guitar Nine All Rights Reserved
Any redistribution of information found at this site is prohibited
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Guitar Nine Terms of Use. To read our Privacy Policy, click here.