Michael Schenker Group "Heavy Hitters"

Michael Schenker Group "Heavy Hitters"

album cover

Michael Schenker Group
Heavy Hitters
The Story
Legendary rock producer and musician Bob Kulick (KISS, Meatloaf) adds guitar and production skills to the Michael Schenker Group's "Heavy Hitters" CD, which features an all-star lineup of musicians based around guitar virtuoso Schenker (MSG, UFO, Scorpions) paying homage to their contemporaries. This 10-track powerhouse collection features an impressive lineup of artists showcasing their renditions of such classic songs as "War Pigs", "All Shook Up", "Money", "Doctor, Doctor" and "Hair of the Dog", to name just a few.

"Michael Schenker and "Heavy Hitters"" track listing (all cuts feature Michael Schenker on guitar). Guest musicians include Sebastian Bach, Tommy Shaw, Tony Levin, Edgar Winter, Vinnie Appice, Aynsley Dunbar, Joe Lynn Turner, Gary Barden, Leslie West, Jeff Scott Soto and Rudy Sarzo, among others.

The Music
04:21 All Shook Up Vocal
03:52 Blood Of The Sun Vocal
06:07 Doctor Doctor Vocal
07:24 War Pigs Vocal
04:10 I'm Not Talking Vocal
06:04 Money Vocal
04:25 Out In The Fields Vocal
04:11 Hair Of The Dog Vocal
03:54 I Don't Live Today Vocal
05:10 Politician Vocal
The Artists
Michael Schenker Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Slide Guitar
Bob Kulick Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar, Production, Mixing, Song Arrangements, Background Vocals
Joe Lynn Turner Vocals
Jeff Pilson Bass
Aynsley Dunbar Drums
Leslie West Vocals
Rudy Sarzo Bass
Simon Wright Drums
Jeff Scott Soto Vocals
Marco Mendoza Bass
Brett Chassen Drums, Production, Mixing, Engineering, Background Vocals
Tim "Ripper" Owens Vocals
Mike Inez Bass
Mark Slaughter Vocals
Tommy Shaw Vocals
Edgar Winter Sax
Tony Levin Bass
Mike Baird Drums
Gary Barden Vocals
Chuck Wright Bass
Paul Di'Anno Vocals
Phil Soussan Bass
Vinnie Appice Drums
Sebastian Bach Vocals
Tony Franklin Bass
Eric Singer Drums
Billy Sherwood Additional Engineering
Bruce Bouillet Additional Engineering
Bob Held Additional Engineering
Jeremy Rubolino Co-Production on Pro Tools, Keyboards, Strings
Dave Eisley Background Vocals
Kris Solem Mastering
Eunah Lee Graphic Design
Ben Nunez Illustration
Jason Myers Art Direction
Recorded at Office Studios, Van Nuys, CA.

Mastered at Futuredisc.