Holland "Wake Up The Neighborhood"

album cover

Wake Up The Neighborhood
The Story
"Wake Up The Neighborhood" features all of the original members of Holland and was Mike Batio's first "major label" band. Holland was originally signed to Atlantic Records and recorded the classic disc "Little Monsters" produced by legendary record producer Tom Werman. "Wake Up The Neighborhood" is comprised of demos recorded at such famous LA studios as the Record Plant. Five of the "Little Monsters" songs are on this CD, but are the demo versions that are extremely close in sound and arrangements to the original, recorded at about the same time. Fans of Mike Batio will especially like this CD for you could consider this Mike's "early years" and the music has stood the test of time. Reviews of this CD were incredible with many reviewers giving the CD high 90's out of 100. Some of the standout tracks include "Gotta Run", "Wake Up the Neighborhood" and "Time for Love".
The Music
03:46 Sacrifice Vocal
03:40 Borderline Vocal
03:33 Keep It To Yourself Vocal
04:22 Gotta Run Vocal
03:34 Wake Up The Neighborhood Vocal
03:20 I Don't Wanna Know Vocal
04:19 The Guys Who Killed Everybody Vocal
04:15 Time For Love Vocal
04:32 Fortune In Flames Vocal
03:23 Take It All Vocal
03:26 Middle Of A Dream Vocal
04:22 Nobody Else Vocal
The Artists
Mike Batio Guitars, Background Vocals, Production, Executive Production
Tom Holland Lead Vocals, Production
Joey Cetner Bass, Background Vocals, Production
Brad Rohrssen Drums, Production
Mastered at Kingsize Sound Laboratories, Chicago, IL.