Dream Theater "Score: 20th Anniversary World Tour"

Dream Theater "Score: 20th Anniversary World Tour"

album cover

Dream Theater
Score: 20th Anniversary World Tour
The Story
Dream Theater's "Score: 20th Anniversary World Tour" is a 3-CD set (companion to the 2-DVD set) featuring the entire "20th Anniversary World Tour" grand finale recorded live at Radio City Music Hall in New York City on April 1st 2006 (nearly 3 hours of music - over 90 minutes of which was performed with a full orchestra). Performance highlights include "I Walk Beside You" and "The Answer Lies Within" plus the previously unreleased songs "Another Won" and "Raise The Knife". The set also features the eight-movement "Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence" and the sweeping "Octavarium" multi-arc segment.
The Music
=== DISC 1 === Vocal
08:21 The Root Of All Evil Vocal
04:11 I Walk Beside You Vocal
05:22 Another Won Vocal
05:47 Afterlife Vocal
07:29 Under A Glass Moon Vocal
05:32 Innocence Faded Vocal
11:43 Raise The Knife Vocal
09:44 The Spirit Carries On Vocal
=== DISC 2 === Vocal
41:22 Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence Vocal
03:02 Vacant Vocal
05:36 The Answer Lies Within Vocal
10:36 Sacrificed Sons Vocal
=== DISC 3 === Vocal
26:38 Octavarium Vocal
10:37 Metropolis Vocal
The Artists
John Petrucci Guitar, Vocals, Production
Mike Portnoy Drums, Vocals, Production
Jordan Rudess Keyboards, Continuum, Lap Steel Guitar
John Myung Bass
James LaBrie Vocals
Michael H. Brauer Mixing
Wil Hensley Engineering Assistance
Rich Chycki Additional Digital Ediitng, Additional Post-Production
Keith Slattery Additional Digital Ediitng, Additional Post-Production
Narima Miller Additional Digital Ediitng Assistance, Additional Post-Production Assistance
Adam Ayan Mastering
Elliot Scheiner Tracking/Live Mix Engineering
David Hewitt Engineering
Phil Gitomer Tech/Tape Op
Chris Costello Engineering Assistance
Shawn King Engineering Assistance
Jamshied Sharifi Arrangements, Conducting
Elena Barere Violin, Concert Master
Yuri Vodovos Violin
Belinda Whitney Violin
Avril Brown Violin
Katherine Livolsi Violin
Abe Appleman Violin
Joyce Hammann Violin
Karen Karlsrud Violin
Ann Leathers Violin
Ricky Sortomme Violin
Jan Mullen Violin
Carol Pool Violin
Vincent Lionti Viola
Adria Benjamin Viola
Judy Witmer Viola
Crystal Garner Viola
Jonathan Dinklage Viola
Richard Locker Cello
Eugene Moye Cello
David Heiss Cello
Caryl Paisner Cello
Bob Carlisle French Horns
Dan Culpepper French Horns
Larry DiBello French Horns
George Flynn Bass Trombone
Pamela Sklar Flute
Ole Mathisen B-Flat Clarinet
Jeff Kievit Trumpet
Jim Hynes Trumpet
Gordon Gottlieb Percussion
Jimmy Hole Design
Todd Kaplan Photography
Recorded on April 1st 2006 at Radio City Music Hall in New York City by Remote Recording.

Mixed at Quad Studios, NYC.

Additional digital editing and post-production at Mixland Studios and Quad Studios.

Mastered at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME.